7 weeks on the Billboard New Age Chart!

This hauntingly beautiful album is the blending of angelic keyboards and strings, combined with tender flutes and poetic harp. With its dream-like quality, Chrysalis awakens a distant yet familiar safety.


1. To Touch the Sky
2. Chrysalis
3. Gift of Life
4. Greater Than the Sum
5. Spinning the Silk
6. Journey Within
7. Dream Come True
8. Healing Rain
9. Cocoon
10. Magic Flower


“Oceans of strings and choirs, flutes and keyboards lift us out of the trials and tribulations of our daily lives as though we were on a ship with gossamer sails, sailing on the moonlight.” –
Steve Ryals

“I’ve owned hundreds of albums, this is one the very best, if not the best, of all. Spectacularly beautiful, this may be best New Age album ever recorded. 5 stars does not do this album justice.” ~ A fan from Fairfax Station, Virginia”I have bought this CD four times because I am so impressed with it. It is the first CD that the music actually touched me to a depth that it brought tears to my eyes. The soft melodies sooth the heart and soul. I bought it four times because every time I wear it out listening to it, as I fall asleep at night.” ~ Ann Marie (Amazon)

“I stumbled across this CD quite by accident in a ‘Natural Wonders’ store several years ago. I was intrigued by the cover art as well as the brief description of the music as “hauntingly beautiful” and bought it. That chance encounter-which could have happened later as the genre of this music appeals to me, turned into one of those rare and great musical treasure discoveries. Unlike some music which has to be heard repeatedly for the listener to attain common ground with the artist(s), ‘Chrysalis’ draws one majicaly from the very first playing into a mystical experience that transcends the earthly realm to a level of serenity, joy, and at times melancholy that is at its very least beautiful, and at its best a rare masterpiece. Like all great albums, the whole is a theme of individual tracks that weave consistently from one to the next, and there are no weak songs. At the end, you wonder where the time went and are wanting for the experience to never end. Interestingly, it was a couple of years before I searched out their other works, and found them to be equally worthy.  Following the timeline of 2002’s works is like watching something very mystical, rare, and beautiful come of age. Each album has a coherent theme,(this one the metaphor of metamorphosis of caterpillar to butterfly-say that 3 times!) and usually a myth or ancient legend behind it as inspiration-which reveals that there is an intellectual depth behind the music that on the surface is quite pleasing to the unsophisticated ear, but at the same time- for the disciplined and discerning listener each time listening reveals deeper layers of elegance and beauty that is obviously the product of gift, discipline, and mostly a lot of hard work.  All great creators-whether musical, artistic, or literary- are inspired by the majestic, profound, and sometimes deeply sad mysteries of this journey we call life, and as each uses their chosen medium to fulfill their endless need to create-whether as a medium to convey their deepest feelings to others, or simply for the release of the life energy within, they leave great works that awe and inspire others long after their time on earth is done. 2002 is worthy of that billing. I highly recommend their work.” ~ Paul V. – Amazon


Download Chrysalis from iTunes:



Purchase via Paypal (CD) $13.99:

Music for a Celestial Journey