Christmas Dreams

Christmas Dreams
Debuted at #9 on the Billboard Chart!Romantic symphonies, piano, strings, acoustic guitar, flutes, harp and soft chimes tumble gracefully from the heavens. This is instrumental Christmas music as you’ve never heard it before! Pamela and Randy Copus of 2002 have graced the Billboard Charts for 267 weeks. On Christmas Dreams, traditional songs of the season are dusted with 2002’s signature sound.




1. Carol Of The Bells
2. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
3. In The Bleak Midwinter
4. The First Noel
5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
6. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
7. What Child Is This
8. Away In A Manger
9. Silent Night
10. O Come All Ye Faithful

Reviews:2002’s trademark sound includes the multi layered keyboards, the heavenly harp, the flirtatious flute and soft nylon acoustic guitars of the Copus duo. They are in total harmony covering yesteryears favorites carols ever so slightly reinventing the festive good tidings. While there is no original material added to the album, the duo wisely chose the lesser known “In The Bleak Midwinter” to bring a little freshness to the holiday album. Otherwise, the obvious favorites are covered from the resounding “Carol Of The Bells” to the more peaceful simplicity of “The First Noel”. But without a shadow of a doubt the highlight of the album is the tender “Silent Night” featuring Pamela on flute and Randy on cello in utter unison musically. It fully represents the spirit of the season of peace and glad tidings displaying 2002 at their reflective best.” ~ Michael Debbage

Lush, luscious, luxurious. Those are the first words that come tumbling out of my head early on a rainy Saturday morning in late November as I listen to 2002’s Christmas Dreams, with an icebox still laden with Thanksgiving turkey and bedrooms full of children and grandchildren. 2002’s calm, cool instrumental harmonies give me one brief respite before the commencement of our final Thanksgiving ritual, the decorating of the tree. The purpose of new age music is to provide respite, to allow contemplation, to evoke emotional release. 2002’s Christmas Dreams fulfills this purpose through the use of lush, string-laden instrumental arrangements. Though produced through the wonder of electronics, the sound is warm and romantic. The 10-song set, though made up of public domain classics, feels fresh and alive. Time is short for a reviewer of holiday music, but if one has the time, one can bathe in the luxurious sensuality of Christmas Dreams for hours. –Richard Banks (Reviewed in 2007) –

Download from iTunes:


CD version sent by US mail ~ $10.00

Music for a Celestial Journey